Six Little Bunkers at Uncle Fred's

By: Hope, Laura Lee

Price: $20.00

Quantity: 1 available

Gray cloth boards with paste down illustration on front board. Boards are rubbed with heavy edge wear. Fraying at corners and spine ends. Spine darkened and spotted from age. Pages a little toned from age. Binding remains straight and sound. 246 pages plus ads for other series books from publisher. Four black & white illustrated plates. The Six Little Bunkers series was part of the Stratemeyer Syndicate of books which included the series Nancy Drew, Hardy Boys and the Bobbsey Twins. This series was written under the pseudonym Laura Lee Hope. Actual writers taking up the pen of Laura Lee Hope include Edward Stratemeyer, Howard and Lilian Garis, Elizabeth Ward, Harriet (Stratemeyer) Adams, Andrew E. Svenson, June M. Dunn, Grace Grote and Nancy Axelrad. Laura Lee Hope was first used as a pseudonym in 1904 for the debut of the Bobbsey Twins.

Title: Six Little Bunkers at Uncle Fred's

Author Name: Hope, Laura Lee

Categories: Children's Literature,

Publisher: New York, New York, U.S.A., Grosset & Dunlap: 1918

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: Good Plus

Jacket Condition: No Jacket

Type: Hardcover

Size: 8vo - over 7

Seller ID: 000505

Keywords: childrens series books stratemeyer syndicate bobbsey twins Children's Literature